Skip to main content



Dayton Independent School District Administrators



Dr. Jessica Johnson


Associate Superintendent of Business Services
Tami Pierce


Assistant Superintendent of Support Services
Hector Herrera


Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum & Instruction
Allen Painter

Travis Young

Assistant Superintendent of Student Services
Travis Young


Executive Director of Technology
Suzanne Chachere


A. Cumbie

Director of Bilingual and ESL Programs
Abigail Cumbie


Trudie Dewey Special Education Director
Director of Special Education
Trudie Dewey


Stacey Gatlin

Director of Personnel Services
Stacey Gatlin


director picture

Director of Curriculum
Shanna McCracken


picture of melissa van deventer

Director of Business Services 
Melissa VanDeventer


director picture

Michael Dyer
Coordinator of Federal Programs


director picture‚Äč

Jenny Gunter
Coordinator of District Testing & Accountability

District Calendar

Today's Events

Contact Information

Dayton ISD
100 Cherry Creek Road
Dayton, Texas 77535


Will O. Moore
Administration Building
& Tax Office

Monday – Thursday
8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.


Phone: 936-258-2667
Fax: 936-258-5616

eTickets for Dayton Athletics

My Stop App

The My Stop App is designed to notify parents of their student’s bus location and estimated time of arrival.

my stop APP

Parent Letter

How to use My Stop  FAQ

2021 - 2022 Free & Reduced Meals Application

link for free and reduced meal application

2021 – 2022 applications may be completed after July 1st.