Skip to main content


Dayton ISD Elementary Campus Zoning

Beginning with the 2016-2017 school year, Dayton ISD students in grades K-5 will attend elementary campuses based on their home zones. DISD Pre-K students will attend Colbert, 6th - 8th grade students will attend Woodrow Wilson Junior High and 9th - 12th grade students will attend Dayton High School. 


This page was created to assist families with finding their zoned campuses and with obtaining answers to frequently asked questions. If you don’t find your answers here, feel free to submit a question on the form below.


Click on this link to locate your home and discover your new elementary school zone. While the zones may not look equal in size, they were defined to provide the most equitable student distributions with regard to enrollment and demographic indicators.

 **The pink area is the Richter zone, the purple area is the SFA zone, and the blue area is the KMB zone.


FAQs are Frequestly Asked Questions.

Click here to see the list of FAQs. These will be updated as questions are submitted.

If you have a question about zoning that has not been addressed, please submit it to us in the form below. We will answer it on the FAQ page. While entering your contact information on the form is optional, it will allow us to reach you if we have a follow-up question or if we need any clarification from you. (Don’t forget to click SUBMIT when you are finished!) Thanks!


Zoning Questions

District Calendar

Today's Events

Contact Information

Dayton ISD
100 Cherry Creek Road
Dayton, Texas 77535

     Will O. Moore
Administration Building
  Tax Office

Summer Hours
Monday – Thursday
8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Phone: 936-258-2667
Fax: 936-258-5616

Pre-K Registration Information

Summer Academic Enrichment Opportunities

summer academics

House Bill 3